Boston Bound

 “Success isn’t how far you got, but the distance you traveled from where you started.”    – “Pre”

Today is my last day in Louisville, KY.  I have a check list to complete and packing to do before I head north, to Boston.  When I awoke this morning my adrenaline was pumping.  I arose from bed and placed my new running shoes on and took them for a spin around my neighborhood (they fit better than the pair before).  There were a lot of fellow runners out this morning.  Most of them were very friendly; they ran with big smiles on their faces and said, “Good morning,” as they passed by.  Maybe they weren’t as happy as I am making them sound, maybe it is me who is over the moon with joy.  They say a positive attitude is infectious (I was beaming with positivity today).  I wonder how many of the people I ran into this morning are heading to Boston.  I had a moment of clarity during my a.m. run.  I was at peace with my training and how Monday will turn out.  I have spent a lot of time this week in fear for no reason.  I am either going to have a great race or a bad race.  I have prepared and trained to my personal limits.  I have given it my all for the past 3 months and now it is time to see how physically fit I am. 

I wish I could share the feeling I am having with everyone.  It is an excitement which words can not describe.  It is in my expression, bones, body, mind and running through every vein and atery.  In the words of Nikki Minaj, “I wish that I could have this moment for life, cause in this moment I just feel so alive!”  (and yes I did just quote Nikki Minaj)!

Once more I must say, “Thank you,” to my husband, mother, cousins (Andrea and Ashley) and my mother in-law for all your support!  Not only have you supported my passion of running but you have taken great care of my daughter while Shane and I are out running.  You allow us to bond over runs and not worry about Sloane while we are gone.  I love you very much and could not run without your support!  THANK YOU! 

I leave you now until next Tuesday!  I am sure I will return with a documentary of my journey, until then take care and happy running.     

“Run like hell and get the agony over with.” – Clarence DeMar

my training report (thank you garmin, my best running friend)

About runnerskickassphalt

I am a normal girl who happens to be a mom, wife, marathon runner, and CrossFit coach. I am constantly looking for my next adventure with my kids, clients and family.
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

